In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Singin’ in the Rain.”

Rain is always special and nothing can beat an afternoon filled with drizzles and cold winds. If there is something I wish, it is the power to bring on rain when I desire. I don’t ask for weather control but just the rain is enough. What comes after the rain is equally desirable but only in a different mood. With rain drops lashing on my window, I would like to write my life in slow motion, slower than the drops but defintely faster than I would ever write in my life.

Believe me every drop has a story to tell, it could be yours or mine. Our story is very similar to the drop of rain that falls on our face. We are caught in a cycle too like the rain drop. We come here with all those amibtions that are inherent to where we fall and grow up, before we rise to restart our journey.

I wish I were a rain drop as I could love the journey rather than the destination. As it turns out, it is the journey that is important, not the destination.

Leave a Reply

