Questions for the Guru

With millions in my mind,
With millions in my hand,
I rejected the offer to join that crazy band.
Questions that stretched, longer than the world
They did play a part of me becoming bald
I think, I think, I think again,
But all I do is stare like bovine.
Questions a plenty and the answers are thrifty
Brilliance does come at a cost,
Yet the cost is not currency,
Cost is not currency.
A long wait for the right guru;
Who will take me through and through
Miles and miles and drop me there.
Where I behold the brilliant best
The path is dark yet the hole looks bright,
For all I believe there is light on the other side.

Leave a Reply

