A Song of Ethanol

Through the dark woods of life, I took the scotch as my guide

Your heart beats are mine, sorry I became a swine

I know you are always in, sorry then gin was my kin

Under me I know I was awesome, under them, sorry I was gruesome

Wings I grew, are the sins I know

Melodies I sang, the melancholies you heard,

The power I felt, was the Energy you drained,

Come let’s reverse the time, as all we have left is a dime.

Those days were good, great and vivid;

These times are bad, ugly and livid.

Theme:

– An ethanol induced song by an alcoholic to his wife.

Leave a Reply

