Home gone

Moved to the North, South, East and West,

Sorry, my home there is no better best.

The sun, moon, & the sky are same,

But why do they look all so lame?

Travelled around in circles and circles

Trips that had debacles and debacles,

Longing for the eternal evanescence

Of laughs, loves, kisses & hugs;

Smell of my home’s pure and fresh soil

Sure, I am, it’s worth all my toils.

Travel around my dear friend,

Try not to forget your familiar ground

For home is where the heart lies,

One place, where you stay, true to your lies.

Leave a Reply

