On the way my lady

Oh my lady, I am on my way,
Sorry I had a little too much today.
A little girl lost her teddy,
Sorry I had to buy her, an all new buddy.
An young lady lost her rhapsody,
Funny l sang her a melody;
I helped them with my every dime:
Oh! Sorry I lost track of all my time
Rinse your eyes and look at the skies,
You might not see a kite,
You might not see a kite.
But I promise you my lady
I will be there in a tick
Worry not even a bit
Hopes will feed us till they die
Fears will teach us till we lie.

Leave a Reply

